The NewBec

I'm not who I was.

Brown Paper Runners, Jars Tied With String: These Are a Few of My Favorite Things

Rough-cut wood tables and farm land to sit in
Bright metal kettles to boil corn and shrimp in
Brown paper runners, jars tied with string
These are a few of my favorite things


Cream soda bottles iced crisp, near the strudels
Round bales and square bales, wildflowers and doodles
Embers that fly to the moon while we sing
These are a few of my favorite things


Girls in sun dresses and boots, trucks with hatches
Hula-hoop, corn-hole, and firefly catches
Stumps support benches near cedar light strings
These are a few of my favorite things


When the sun’s light
Lends to moon beams
With our family glad
I find by the river my favorite things
And wonderful times are had

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 26, 2015 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , .
