The NewBec

I'm not who I was.

An Egg-stremely Unimportant Post

The kids dyed eggs today.

IMG_8067wm IMG_8074wm

As did I.
IMG_8085wmA couple of years ago I accidentally discovered that if you dye brown eggs blue, it makes a gorgeous teal color. I really don’t have a desire to dye eggs anything else but teal  now. So that’s all I did.

IMG_8082wm IMG_8080wm IMG_8077wm

Out with the toolbox, and in with the eggs as my centerpiece… for a very brief amount of time (either until Easter, or until things start to stink. Whichever comes first). The “nest” and the eggs stuck in the chicken wire make me smile. It doesn’t take much to amuse me.

2 comments on “An Egg-stremely Unimportant Post

  1. Donna from MyOBT
    March 31, 2015

    I didn’t know that about brown eggs. Must try it. Thanks!

  2. liz
    March 30, 2015

    The eggs are beautiful, I miss coloring eggs more than ever . I really really enjoyed coloring eggs with my boys every Easter. It was such a peaceful ,joyful part of our Easter traditions. How you and the kid is enjoyed it also. The color of the eggs are beautiful.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 30, 2015 by in Uncategorized and tagged , .
