The NewBec

I'm not who I was.

So I was going through last year’s sermon notes…

Here are about a year’s worth of inLight sermon “illustrations”.

(See what I did there? *awkward silence* *crickets chirping*)

IMG_7379wm

It’s true. Every Tuesday I prefer to take my notes on styrofoam. It’s a sensory thing. Something about pressing into the cup seems to impress the message on my brain better.  Just like the doodles do. Now, it’s not really convenient to carry a cup around everywhere that one would take sermon notes, but at things held in the Ministry Center where there is easy access to the kitchen, it’s what I do.

So here is your very meager snapshot summary of inLight for the year:
cup collage bluewmcup collage black wm
cup collage purplewm

2 comments on “So I was going through last year’s sermon notes…

  1. stacya066
    January 7, 2015

    Oh my word! We are doodle sisters! I don’t doodle on styrofoam but my doodles look just like that! The swirlies and vines!! Yep. It helps me think! Thanks for sharing.

    • thenewbec
      January 7, 2015

      You should try the styrofoam… you might get hooked. 😉

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 7, 2015 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , .
