The NewBec

I'm not who I was.

Halfsies

  • Yesterday was this crazy kid’s HALF-birthday.

Photo: Happy HALF-birthday to this crazy kid. 8.5

Yessir, we celebrate the halfs around here… it’s really little more than saying “Hey, it’s your half-birthday!” and letting the kid pic somewhere to eat for lunch or get a fun dessert, or something of that sort. Photo: A little HALF-birthday Goody 2 Scoops

And of course there are the official rights to tagging “and-a-half” onto her “8”.

Last week there was an article with fun questions to ask your kids, and I thought now would be a good time to pull out J’s answers.

1. Tell me the five best things about you.

  •  very good reading skills, cuz I’m entertained in books and stuff
  • a great amount of energy… I always admire that
  • trying hard
  • loving nature
  • loving people

2. What is the happiest memory you remember?

  • [My friend] when she came back to school after being gone awhile

3. Why do you like being a kid?

  • because I get to see my mommy and daddy a lot… because when I grow up I won’t get to see you a lot and it might not be so great

4. What is your favorite thing to do in the summer?

  • playing in pools, or in other words: GET WET

5. Name two things we should do as a family on the weekend.

  • I’m thinking go to the zoo and make up a thing called family time… like on Thursday but except on a Saturday.

6. What is the nicest thing you have ever done for someone?

  • try to help them all the time {At this point she started getting upset because she didn’t feel that just trying to help people is enough and she wants to do more than help people. Bless.}

7. What is the nicest thing anyone has ever done for you?

  • when you gave me Skylander SwapForce even though it was expensive {For the record, she actually earned it herself with her behavior jar, good grades, and money she was saving.  But we did spot her a few dollars.}

8. What do you love most about your sibling?

  • He always tries to cheer me up when I’m sad.

9. What is Mom’s favorite thing to do?

  • probably spend time with us

10. If we could spend the day doing anything you wanted, what would we do?

  • There would be Several things I would say, but the first thing that would probably pop in my mind is to… um… probably go to the Science Center or the zoo.

 

And there you have it! Happy Halfsies, J-bird!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 11, 2014 by in Uncategorized and tagged , .
