The NewBec

I'm not who I was.

Laugh. Nap. Doodle.

It’s time for another informative video! (Act like you’re excited).

Before we begin, I’d like to point out a couple of things that have nothing to do with the main idea whatsoever. All but one of them has to do with my hair. I figure that since the majority of the people that read this are women, the majority of you will also be A-ok with my random hair discussion. And any of you that know me IRL wouldn’t expect any less than my going off an a tangent. Right? (Nod your head).

1. I have a bit of bed-head going on.

2. My split ends are awful. I really need a trim.

3. That piece of hair in front of my mouth that keeps moving with my every breath drives me so crazy when watching this that I want to reach into the video and rip it out.

4. I’m a bit out of focus. I decided that since I felt “in a blur” anyway that it was appropriate and I didn’t care to fix it 🙂

Enjoy!

Did any of you over- achieving observers catch some of my tics in there too? The most prominent moment happens just after 2:55.

I considered saving this video for another day, but seeing as it begins with “I also”, it really wouldn’t make grammatical sense to post it on its own. Thus today you are also blessed with “The Doodling Episode”. (Try to contain your enthusiasm).

P.S.- As previously mentioned, purple is my preferred note-taking color, followed closely by dark blue. In case you are a pen-a-holic & are interested in my preferred note-taking PEN at the moment, it is the Uniball Signo.

4 comments on “Laugh. Nap. Doodle.

  1. Jan
    March 1, 2013

    1. Pilot G-2. The 0.7mm comes in an array of colors, but I use the 0.38mm black for most of my squinchy little handwriting.
    2. I’m glad you explained cataplexy… I always like to have some insight into what other people might be dealing with.
    3. You are GORGEOUS!!

    • thenewbec
      March 1, 2013

      The Rev is a big fan of the Pilot G-2. I like the fluidity of their writing, however I find them not quite fine enough for my preference… I don’t pick my pen up off of the paper often enough and too much gets run together.
      You are very kind.

  2. rachelanneridge
    March 1, 2013

    Love the doodles! You know I’m a doodler so I guess it takes one to know one. I just make flowers and swirlies and leaves. Sometimes arrows. I’m always looking for just the RIGHT pen…and somehow I always come back to sharpie fine points. I thought your first video was very informative and showed how you’re dealing with your health issues – good for you, girl!

    ps the hair looks great.

    • thenewbec
      March 1, 2013

      I LOVE Sharpie fine points for fun, but they can’t be my note-taking pen for 2 reasons: they bleed & I just *have* to write on both sides of the paper… & they are VERY permanent & I have small children 😉

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 25, 2013 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , .
