The NewBec

I'm not who I was.

See How Thankful

Tis the season to be thankful!

(Although I’m pretty sure we should be thankful in every season.)

Rather than post daily thoughts of thanksgiving, I decided to take a more visual route: a collage.

This collage represents so many things which I am thankful for, and I am sure there is still so much that will be left out. Quite honestly, the perfectionist in me doesn’t want to post it at all because I know that it will fall short and people/things/events will be left out. However, if I don’t post it at all, then everyone and everything would be left out… now that I have confessed the shortcoming, I’m ok with posting it 🙂

I shall do my best to explain. (There is no significance to the order other than that’s just how I got things to fit). Now would be the time to break out your go-go-gadget eyes, or some powerful glasses. (Or you may be able to click on the pic to make it bigger… I’m honestly not sure).

I AM THANKFUL FOR:

-friends who live far away, but are close to our hearts.

-my children’s friendships

-JOY.

-my best friend and husband: the love of my life ❤

-genuine friends who pray for us and rejoice with us

-family vacation

-inLIGHT, serving, ministry, church, worship, hearing the Rev teach the gospel

For Girl’s Like You & other wonderful Christian resources

-my precious family; friends who selflessly offer their talents and time

-JESUS

-godly spiritual influence

-music

-hand-me-downs, blessing given by others

-public profession of salvation, answered prayers

-parents/grandparents, brothers, sisters, aunts, uncles, cousins

-laughter

-our home

-buddies I can laugh with, cry with & cruise with

-school, good teachers & how much J legitimately loves learning

-childhood family vacations to places like NYC & Cape Cod

-that my kiddos are best friends whotruly love each other

-freedom

-crock pots & other modern cooking inventions

-my miracle babies (each in their own right)

-children worshipping

-AWANA & folks at church who pour into my kids

-ministry partners and friends in everyday life

-awesome neighbors

-life-long friendships

-nebulizers

-missions, serving others

-team sports

-instagram

-friends who so love my kids and will watch them at a moment’s notice

-God’s beautiful creation

-my child’s compassionate heart

-indoor plumbing

-scripture, artistic expression, giftings, blogs, and cyber-friendships

-little God-hugs that he sprinkles my life with to remind me of his love

Well there you have it: some specific pics in an attempt to sum up general thankfulness.

Happy Thanksgiving to you and yours!

2 comments on “See How Thankful

  1. Tom
    November 21, 2012

    Nice Job Bec! Have a blessed thanksgiving! We miss you all! PS my biopsy is scheduled for the 30th.

  2. rachelanneridge
    November 21, 2012

    What an awesome list. So very much to be thankful for indeed! You blessed me just reading it.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 21, 2012 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , .
