The NewBec

I'm not who I was.

The Inaugural Post

I had been considering switching over to Word Press for quite some time.

When I went to change a pic and blogger said I had reached my max uploads, I decided it was time. For the time being, the Update Central/Happy McFamily is still viewable. Things may change often initially while I get used to the whole setup here. And as I don’t see an option to save as a draft, there’s not telling how many different times the same post may get published until I find that option. Now that you have been sufficiently warned, it’s time to get down to business. In the mean time, I’m open to tips from any of you Word Press veterans 😉

I didn’t post at all last week *gasp*. The Rev was at camp with the students and we were back at Grandma’s house. It was a hot Independence Week . This proved difficult for picture taking. Cheeks proudly sported his Fro for the Fourth & J did lots of swimming… if you scroll through the slideshow you’ll see it appears she has learned to walk on water. (Total lucky shot.)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 comments on “The Inaugural Post

  1. Amber H
    July 13, 2012

    Hi! I’m just now seeing this new blog. I’m usually about a month behind, lol. Did you meet your max upload per individual post, or is there a max upload for your entire blog in blogspot? I haven’t reached it yet, I guess! Happy blogging!

    • thenewbec
      July 13, 2012

      I reached my max pic upload, lol. I had been wanting to switch anyway though because Blogger wasn’t letting me un-follow people, and WordPress just has a cleaner more organized appearance.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 10, 2012 by in Uncategorized and tagged .

Navigation

